This blog has been set up to celebrate the growth of the Kent music scene. Here you will find links to download free music from inactive Kent bands, as well as selected active bands who are willing to share their music for free. Use it as an educational resource as well as for listening pleasure.

If for whatever silly reason a band wants anything removed - please send [a polite] email to weheartkent@gmail.com. Same applies to those that would like stuff put up on the blog.

Thursday, 21 July 2011

Soria - Demo 2008

1- You Don't Deserve Lungs

2- Better me You Beautiful Critics

3- Chinacula, Dracula, Multiple Entendre


Sunday, 30 January 2011

Thursday, 26 August 2010

Age Of Kali - Demo 2006

Myspace: myspace.com/xageofkalix

Members of On Thin Ice, Cold Snap, The Break In, Out Of Hand, Rot In Hell, Raise The White Flag.

1. Soul Destroyer
2. Promised Land
3. Breaking Point
4. SxFxL
5. Taken (Undertow)


Wednesday, 25 August 2010

November Coming Fire - Dungeness

Myspace: myspace.com/novembercomingfire

1. Blue Reigns
2. Powerstation
3. Devil on the Shore
4. The Jackal
5. HMS Blackwater
6. That Black House Made of Rubber
7. Arogonaut
8. Instrumental No.2
9. Providence
10. Mascot
11. Queenliest Dead
12. Untitled

Buy - CD
Buy - LP (gold & white haze)
Buy - LP (gold with black splatter)

Tuesday, 24 August 2010

November Coming Fire - Black Ballads

Myspace: myspace.com/novembercomingfire

1. Transgression
2. The Boys With Nails in Their Eyes
3. Near Death
4. Loves Young Nightmare
5. Instrumental No.1
6. Blackest Blood
7. Untitled


Monday, 23 August 2010

Out Of Hand - The Dirty South


1. Out of Hand
2. Rolling 6's
3. Chrome Stained Fingers
4. 3:20 Sucks
5. Shit for Brains
6. Sick of You
7. Dirty South
8. Your Stop
9. FTS
10. Ditch the Bitch


The Break In - Unbowed

Myspace: myspace.com/thebreakin

1. Coffin Dodger
2. Iron Hammers
3. Beneath Contempt
4. Bleed for the Leeches
5. Give Them Hell
6. The Wretched
7. Against Leviathan
8. Wake the Devil
9. We Are the Plague
10. Legion


Black and Blue - Demo

Myspace: myspace.com/blackandbluehc

1. Nightmares
2. Cinque Port
3. Romance
4. On Your Back
5. Losing Season
6. Outro


The Decline - Demo 2005


1. Hartsdown Park
2. Curse My Name
3. Black Whole


Sunday, 22 August 2010

Love That Kills - ...To Cruel Nails Surrendered

Myspace: myspace.com/lovethatkills

1. BloodLess
2. The Great Depression
3. Razor Blade Smile
4. Head First Straight From Hell
5. Hangmans Game


*Members went on to form Santa Karla

The Glory Years - Demo '07

Myspace: myspace.com/thegloryyears

1. Swings and Roundabouts
2. Skittles
3. The Choke [Saves The Day cover]
4. The Sun Never Shined In This Town


* Feat Luke Overin of Never Again

Raise The White Flag - Calling All Cynics

Myspace: myspace.com/raisethewhiteflag

1. Raise The White Flag
2. Owl Girl Strikes
3. Burn Down The Disco
4. Yawn Yawn Yawn
5. Bad Temper Burn
6. Boys Will Be Boys


To The Dogs - Demo '07

Myspace: myspace.com/bannedinct

1. World Of Shit
2. Stuck To My World
3. I Don't Care
4. Another No-Lifer
5. Bonus Track


Out Of Hand - Demo

1. Intro
2. Shit For Brains
3. Sick Of You
4. F.T.S.
5. Your Stop


Santa Karla - We Are The Cure Demo '06

Myspace: myspace.com/santakarla

1. Splatterhouse 2
2. Flashback
3. This Is Who We Are

Download (320 kbps quality)

On Thin Ice - All Guts, No Glory Demo '04

Myspace: myspace.com/onthinice

For fans of: Rot In Hell, Judge, Down To Nothing, Cold Snap

1. Intro Stomp
2. Midnight Mass
3. The Ides Of March
4. ('Til Hell) Freezes Over

Download (320 kbps quality)

Kiss The Sharks - Demo '07

Myspace: myspace.com/ktsuk
If you like: Chaos Days, All Or Nothing

1. Intro
2. Lazarus
3. Business Men Can't...


* Featuring Seb from Santa Karla

Winter In June - 22nd December 2003 [Discography]

The full discography. 123 copies were made for the final Winter In June show, a sombre end for this influential band.  This includes the split tracks with both Urotsukidoji and Steel Rules Die plus their final 4-track demo.

For fans of: Gallows, Refused, November Coming Fire.

Myspace: myspace.com/wijnew

1. The Here And Now
2. Some Of Nothing
3. Next Question
4. Open Ended
5. Looking Back Doesn't Equal Living Now
6. When No One Else Gave A Fuck
7. Heart Has Reasons
8. Whatever It Takes
9. Reason To Give
10. In Our View

Download (320 kbps quality)

November Coming Fire - Demo '02

NB. Original artwork was just black with the band name embossed into the card, limited to 138 copies, hence why the artwork above is just black.  Probably dedicated to Glenn Danzig himself, I cannot confirm or deny this obviously.

Myspace: myspace.com/novembercomingfire

1. The Hallowed
2. Ardentia Verba

Download (320kbps quality)

The Break In - Demo Y2X3

Myspace: www.myspace.com/thebreakin 

1.The Break In
2.Half Truths And Put Me Downs
3.Standing Strong

Download (320 kbps quality)